New board elected

Our AGM concluded June 13 with the election of a 10-person strong board that will lead the ski club into the 2018-2019 ski season.

  • President: vacant
  • VP – Toby Kruger
  • Treasurer – Tania Hercun
  • Secretary – Chris Rose
  • Events – Kerry Wheler
  • Facilities – vacant
  • Registrar – Mark Cliffe-Phillips
  • Programs – Steve Reitsma
  • Trails – Chris Hotson
  • Volunteers – Alyssa Titus
  • Grants and fundraising – Diep Duong
  • Communications – Sara Minogue

There are two important vacancies here. If you or someone you know is interested in taking on either, please let us know. Board members can be appointed throughout the year and new volunteers are always welcome.

Facilities, in particular, is a key role that could also be handled by a team. If you have an interest in helping keep our chalet in tip-top shape this year and ready for use by many parties, please reach out to anyone on the board or send a note to:

And thanks to Chris Joseph, Greg Littlefair and John Stephenson, our three outgoing board members, for their long service to our club!